Published on:

Alaska New Seat Belt Law – What Parents and Caregivers Need to Know for Children

By David Wolf, Attorney
Published by Child Injury Lawyer Network

State%20Map%20Alaska.jpg

Alaska has enacted a new law that required children under the age of 8 years old or under the weight of 65 pounds require to be placed in a car or booster seat while traveling on roads in Alaska. Complying with the law is important. Making sure that a child is adequately provided with safety measures is vital. It has been reported that the leading cause of death among children ages 1 to 14 years old in Alaska is related to motor vehicle accidents. Using infant seats, booster seats for children and seat belts can save lives. You can read more about Alaska’s new law at What You Need to Know About Alaska’s Child Booster Seat Laws.